Week 35: Let the countdown begin

Brief update post! This will likely be the last time I write until after Wee One arrives. 🙂

We had one last ultrasound today and, oh boy, was it full of surprises.

First, the child is measuring two weeks ahead at 6lbs 15oz. What the heck, kid? I know ultrasounds are likely to be off – especially in the last trimester – but I was stunned when she told us. At the same time, it gives me hope that he’ll be at least six pounds when born.

Second, he has a head full of hair. The technician seemed awed by it. She mentioned it at least three times. Ha! It may be an old wives tale, but I’m blaming it for all of the acid reflux. 😛

Third, his head is WAY down. She had a really tough time getting a picture of his it – and his face was buried. I knew he had migrated south sometime last week since I started feeling a lot of discomfort in my lower abdomen. It may have been as early as two weekends ago because that’s when I noticed an increase in trips to the bathroom. I know the human body can surprise us, but I have a feeling – if I didn’t need an early c-section – he wouldn’t be chilling in there until 40 weeks.

So there you go! Time flew, didn’t it? Sure seems that way. I’ll “see” you all soon … with pictures and a name, of course. 😉

3 thoughts on “Week 35: Let the countdown begin

  1. Christine says:

    WOOOOOOOHOOOOOOO!!!! And so begins BabyWatch!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 I can’t wait!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

