Week 13: When I’m compared to a camel …

Remember how I wrote about needing to do a 24-hour urine test because of my high blood pressure?

Well, today is the day.

My day started around 4:30 a.m., so I’m nearing hour 12 and I’ve almost filled the container.

I texted a good friend to share the news (because clearly there is nothing wrong with my kidney output. Ha!) and she replied with:

“You also drink more water than any camel on a daily basis.”

LOL!

Truer words have never been spoken. I definitely make sure to keep myself hydrated.

Not really sure how to proceed, I called Labor and Delivery at the hospital. The nurse (heck, it could’ve been an attending) was kind enough to give me another bottle. 🙂

Otherwise, Wee One and I are just trucking along as usual. I was away from the house from 7:30 a.m. – 9:30 p.m. yesterday, so we’re both taking it easy today.

Just a few more weeks until we can (hopefully) find out if it’s a boy or girl. Woohoo!!!

On the house front, things are coming together. We’ll get internet set up tomorrow (yay!) so I’ll finally be able to stop draining the data on my cell phone plan (when we get service that is … Did I mention we moved to the country :-P).

Our bedroom suite arrived this week and I love it! It makes me happy every time I walk into the room.

Until next time …

Leave a Reply

