A New Year’s wish

*blows dust off the keyboard*

Howdy ho, Internet peeps!

I hope the holiday season is treating you well and Santa (for those who celebrate Christmas) was good to you!

I know this time of year can be difficult for a variety of reasons. After all, it’s the season for marriage proposals, baby announcements and endless questions from well-meaning family members about, “When are you going to … <fill in the blank>?”

Been there. Done that. Shed the tears. More times than I can count.

But I survived those heartbreaking, awkward moments over the years and a stronger person because of them.

There are still times, however, where I have to re-center myself.

Like when, for the second year in a row, I wrote in my husband’s Christmas card that “hopefully next Christmas” we’ll have a little one to share the holiday with.

That effing sucked. And I’m sure it sucked for him to read it again.

But, you know, the idea helps me to remain hopeful and I want it to do the same for him.

If I could give (the plural) you a piece of advice for the new year it would be: Don’t give up or lose hope. While it won’t take away the struggle or the pain, it will make it a bit more bearable.

****

As far as our journey is concerned, we “officially” took this cycle off … for about 10 days.

😛

Then I saw some fertile CM … and found my Advanced Digital Ovulation kit I’d forgotten about.

When my eyes landed on that box, I swear the sticks started calling my name. How could I just ignore them? Hee!

So I didn’t.

We’ll see what happens! 🙂

Leave a Reply

