Another one bites the dust

I’m celebrating another BFN with this:

image

And this:

image

In reverse order, of course, since it would be wildly inappropriate for me to drink before work.

I know everyone says it ain’t over until AF shows her ugly face, but I’m 13 DPO and the FRER couldn’t have been a starker white. So, yeah.

I just hope she doesn’t make me wait an extra week like last cycle.

But, hey, at least I can now stop shoving progesterone suppositories where the sun don’t shine. 😉

All jokes aside, I’m tired, y’all.

Mentally, emotionally and physically.

My body and mind have been through a lot the last year and a half and we’re obviously at a breaking point.

For those reasons – and the fact that my ultrasound and fertile days like to sync with major effing holidays – my crap genes and I are taking this next cycle off.

At some point, something has to give.

Maybe 2014 will be our lucky year! 🙂

One thought on “Another one bites the dust

  1. Honestly, I don’t think it would be inappropriate at all to drink at work for this reason. So sorry this cycle ended in a BFN and definitely feel you on being tired and at a breaking point.

Leave a Reply

