The mind of an infertile

image

I swear, that’s me right now.

I don’t know if the progesterone can give you mushy brain or if it’s simply being too busy.

Either way, mine is one giant marshmallow.

Take this conversation with my husband as a perfect example:

Him: There are only two Sundays until Christmas.

Me: What?? Already?

Him: No. Wait. Two Sundays after this one.

Me: Oh. But if today’s the 10th, there are only two weeks until Christmas Eve so you were right.

Silence

Him: Honey, today isn’t the 10th. It’s the 7th.

Me: Huh. Really? Ohhhhhh! You’re right. I’m 10 DPO. That’s how my brain works these days.

See? Mush. Heaven help me when I actually am pregnant. ๐Ÿ˜›

One thought on “The mind of an infertile

Leave a Reply

